Who I am and Why I’m Here

I jumped right into blogging a couple months ago and never took the time to offer any information about who I am and why I’m here. My name is Mary and I am a trusting, vulnerable, worthy woman. At least that is who I am striving to be. Currently, I am a work in progress as I journey towards finding out who I really am inside and who I want to be. I WILL write a book someday, and that requires putting words on paper or recording them in some electronic format and this is my start. I love to write and in order to call myself a writer, I need to write!

I am blogging, rather than keeping a personal journal, because I love to write and because I have been encouraged to share my story with other people. I don’t have set topics in mind that I will write about. I will simply write about whatever is consuming my thoughts on any given day, or what I feel inspired to share with others. I am about self-improvement and helping others find their own answers inside. Other people should read my blog because I am learning, right along with them, and I’m willing to share what’s inside as I do so, no matter how silly, or ugly, or painful it may seem at the time.

I would love to connect with other people on a journey of self-discovery and growth, along with anyone who coaches people toward becoming their authentic selves and realizing their greatness. If I blog successfully throughout 2014, I would hope to have accomplished personal growth on my own journey, and to have established relationships with others who can learn from me and from whom I can learn as we find and develop our authentic selves. 

I’m looking forward to a new year of blogging, building relationships, and continuing on this journey of self-discovery together!

 

 

Posted on January 10, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

